Chair: Roger Wight
Chair Emeritus and Artistic Advisor: Daniel Schiffman
Members: Martin Bookspan, Mary Cava, Fran Dance, Ina Dittke, Laurelyn Douglas, Jon Faddis, Pauline Gilbert Bader, Elissa D. Lumley, Linda Moody, Roger Wight,
Linda Zagaria



In addition to regularly producing well-attended educational programming, providing performance opportunities to emerging artists and established artists for works-in-progress, and recommending recipients of the long-established and highly prestigious Medals of Honor for Music to the Board of Governors, the Music Committee is available to all other NAC committees for advice and consultation, and often acts as co-sponsor of multi-discipline programs. The Committee's scholarship programs are on temporary hiatus, with the expectation that the highly respected Tilden Prize for Instrumental Music and National Arts Club Vocal Music Prize will be restored in the near future.

Upcoming Events

All events are free and open to the public.