Roundtable

Leadership


Chairs: Babette Bloch, Erik Carlson, Linda Zagaria 

Established: 1985

Contact: roundtable@thenationalartsclub.org

Mission

       To generate programs that foster interest in the arts but that may not fall under the purview of the specialized committees. The Roundtable often works with the other committees to co-sponsor events. New members and younger members who seek greater involvement in Club life are invited and encouraged to join.



Roundtable 2014-2015 Season


Roundtable meeting dates 6:45 PM in Panel Room

Monday, September 8, 2014
Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Monday, January 12, 2015

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Event Dates

Thursday, October 16 –  ABT at NAC (rescheduled for a later date)
Thursday, November 20 – Gerri Chanel: French Art During WW II
Monday, December 8 – Vincent de Luise: With an Artistic Vision
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 – Shellshocked: A film by Emily Driscoll

Thursday, February 12 – NY Dada 100 by Neil Baldwin

Wednesday, March 4 – Oaxacan Folk Art

Wednesday, April 1 – Joan Hall: Collage

Wednesday May 20 – Eugene Weise: Intriguing Secrets of the Tilden
Mansion
Wednesday, June 24 – Curious Worlds: The Art and Imagination of
Of David Beck: A film by Olympia Stone

Exhibitions

Fresh Talent From the Lower East Side

May 2015 in the Marquis Gallery