Chair: Douglas R. Friedlander
Steve Kass, Mary Campbell Gallagher, Carter Weiss, Douglas Tilden, Patty Abel, Christian Hermann, Betty Stark, Joanne Cole, Robert A. King, Niccole Migeon, John Trinkwalder, Michelle Kidwell, Linda Zagaria, Erik Carlson, Roberta Burkan, Scott Seale

Est: 2004


Our mission is to encourage awareness of and interest in planning, landscape architecture, and the built environment and, through a wide variety of programs, to educate and inform the community about buildings, parks, and their designers.  Committee members participate in the development of programs featuring architects, architectural trends, architectural history, lighting, landscaping, and many other aspects of architecture and design.

Upcoming 2014/2015 Events

September 11: Joint Program with the Film Committee: Rebuilding the World Trade Center

September 16: Tim Kent: Painting Architecture

October 14:  Richard Tenguerian; Architectural Models

November 19: Landscape Architect, Signe Nielsen

Past Events

Gold Medal for Architecture presented to Robert A. M. Stern - April 22, 2014